What the… You’re raiding now?

Yesterday after writing about the features Blizzard launched for WoW when they released the last patch my boyfriend convinced me it would be a great idea to try out the new features. I haven’t tried transmogrify yet, as well.. I’ll be replacing my gear soon, and also I don’t have the whole set that I want to transmogrify to – and I do not want my character to run around looking like a badly decorated christmas tree. So Dennis and I queued up for Dragon Soul using raid finder. I must admit I was a bit nervous, mostly because healing in PvE is completely different from healing in PvP. Being in full PvP-gear didn’t really make it any better, but we did kill all the bosses and I got myself some shoulders (they actually look a bit awesome). I must admit, though, it was indeed very easy, but if a feature like raid finder is going to work it has to be easier as there’s always the average player wanting to ruin the fun for everyone. I have yet to experience the difference between raid finder and the actual normal/heroic-mode, but I think it’s safe to say that I will not be standing in anyone’s way for a clean kill (as I do not intend to actually investigate the differences).

/Victoriafr

2 thoughts on “What the… You’re raiding now?

  1. I do not think that average players will intentionally ruin things like the Looking For Raid as long as there is something for them to gain while going into a Raid Finder raid. On the other hand there are a lot of people who are not skilled enough to perform at a level that doesn’t ruin the fun when the content is more punishing.

    The dfference is big, even from Normal and LFR but I do not doubt that you could master that type of game-play too if you actually wanted to. :)

    • One of the things that really got me was healers not being able to click the fucking button in order to avoid taking more damage, and then not running back to take a crystal with some sort of aspect or whatever. To me it seems like PvE healers barely have anything other to think about than to heal, so when the tacts include them doing more than that they’ll fail. Aslo.. None of the other healers dispelled anything, I guess that’s just me being used to PvP and having to dispel as much as everything.
      Thank you, I know for a fact that I can do whatever I set my mind to, but PvE never really spoke my language, of you know what I mean?

Leave a Reply

